August Wrap Up

Hi friends!

So…August was a terrible reading month for me. I only read one book so this wrap is going to be pretty short and sweet haha. I don’t even know where the time went. One moment, it’s August 1st and I have all these reading plans, including reading Midnight Sun when it came out. Then, the next thing I know, it’s September and I’ve only finished one book!

Now, when Midnight Sun first came out, my initial reaction was to immediately start reading it. However, after talking with a bunch of coworkers that also wanted to read it, I decided to follow their lead of rereading the original Twilight books first. When I started this endeavour, I thought I would read all four in a week or less…that did not happen. I flew through Twilight in two days, but then I started New Moon and New Moon was my least favourite of all the books back when I first read this series. It was always the one that I skipped when I reread them over the years. I have nothing against Jacob Black, I want him to be my best friend too, it’s just that Edward is barely in this book so, naturally, I don’t want to read it!

I will say, in New Moon’s defence, during this current reread I am enjoying it way more than I remember and I do have a new appreciation for it. Although, I am still blaming this book for why I only read one book in August as I kept trying to put this one off.

When it came to rereading Twilight again after so many years, I have to say that I still loved it. I understand everyone’s judgement on it and it is nowhere near a perfect book. But I don’t care! I still love this book for nostalgic reasons and I think I always will. Just like the first time I read it, I gave it 5/5 stars. I had a blast rereading it and I can’t wait to continue rereading the series, yes even finishing New Moon. I’m also dying to read Midnight Sun after waiting all these years. I know it has since been teased that Stephenie Meyer wants to write two more books in the Twilight world. I don’t know if this information is true but I am so hopeful that it will happen one day. Even if it is not the storyline that I want, I know I will read anything Twilight related that she ever publishes…except the Life and Death: Twilight reimagined. I still don’t know how I feel about that one and if I will ever pick it up. Let me know in the comments if I should!

Overall Stats for July

Books Read: 1

Pages Read: 501

★★★★★ 1

★★★★ 0

★★★ 0

★★ 0

★ 0

Average Rating: 5


So much for that wrap up being short and sweet haha. When it comes to Twilight, I will probably always ramble. Let me know in the comments if you’ve been reading/rereading the Twilight books and your thoughts! Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and follow my other social media which are linked on the sidebar!

One thought on “August Wrap Up

Leave a comment